Lilian Fache Spa-X Advanced Waterproof Facial and Body Cleansing Kit Review

Lilian Fache Spa-X Advanced Waterproof Facial and Body Cleansing Kit retails for $29.95 on Amazon Prime. Their brush replacement set retails for $14.97 on Amazon Prime.  Lilian Fache Spa-X Advanced Waterproof Facial and Body Cleansing Kit comes with the body and face brushes that take four AA batteries. You also receive a small facial brush attachment, a body brush attachment, facial sponge, and the pumice stone attachment. The also include their facial scrub. 

Now, I wasn’t expecting it to compete to the Clarisonic. The Clarisonic is like a thoroughbred and the Lilian Fache Spa-X Advanced Waterproof Facial and Body Cleansing Kit is like a mule.

20160308_111005

I have used it multiple times now. To be completely honest, it has done nothing for my skin. I struggle with flaky, dry skin in the winter, and I was hoping that this would be a more gentle solution for my dry skin. However, my skin was still left flaky and gross. I actually get more results with konjac sponge. The one good thing about this brush is that it’s so gentle that it doesn’t give any negative results to my severely sensitive skin.

Now, if you are using this brush for a simple clean will work wonderfully. However, if you are looking to give your skin a deep clean this isn’t going to do the job. It definitely won’t give you great exfoliation.

20160308_111419

Overall, I found the Lilian Fache Spa-X Advanced Waterproof Facial and Body Cleansing Kit great for a simple, clean on your face. I, seriously, don’t think it will give you as great as a result as the Clarisonic or Foreo Luna. However, that is a huge price difference between them. If you are wondering if I would repurchase it, absolutely not. For me, the results it gives is not worth the money at all.

Disclaimer: I did receive this for a discount for my honest and unbiased review. I take each review seriously, and want to make sure that I give people my true and honest experience with each product.20160307_123525.jpg

Leave a Reply

