4Friends Whiskey Stone Set Review

20160122_105322

Whiskey Stones are the perfect gift for a whiskey lover, who does want his whiskey to get water down. However, it could also be the perfect option when you don’t have room in you freeze for an ice tray, your ice tray always gets spilled, or if you lack an icemaker in your freezer.

We’re renting right now. The house first came with this awful, crappy, old refrigerator that worked like a charm. However, one day it died and they replaced it with a refrigerator that lacked an ice maker. Yay, right? No, I am addicted to my drinks being nice and cold!

4Friends, also, recommend you using for scotch, tequila, vodka, rum, rye, and gin. They should have suggested wine if you ask me! Let’s face after a long day with a screaming toddler, a girl needs a drink.

20160122_105336

4Friends comes with 9 whiskey stones are made out of soapstone. Soapstone is a metamorphic rock that is primarily made out of talc. Here’s some wonderful facts of why you will love soapstone as much as I do: It is nonporous, heat resistant, acid and alkalis resistant, and nonabsorbent. 4Friends Whiskey stones are wonderful shaped in curved edged squares. They’re smooth and wonderful. 4Friends also claim that they are odorless and tasteless. Therefore, it won’t affect the taste of your drink!

You will also receive a felt bag, which is made out felt. It’s lovely and soft. However, as a person who struggles with dog hair. I am not really a fan of felt bags. They’re like lent and hair vacuums. You also receive these adorable small metal tangs that are not the easiest to squeeze. It requires a firm hand. So, it wouldn’t be something that I could have my toddler work on her Montessori activities with even though it is the perfect size. However, it was made for adults, therefore, I can’t really complain about that!

20160122_105453

Instructions are simple. They are: 1.) Wash them 2.) Put in the bag and freeze them. They recommend to freeze them for four hours 3.) Put in your drink and enjoy.

They are re-usable! Just repeat the steps and you’re good!

Now, the fun part the test!

20160122_130644.jpg

After following the instructions, I put them in a glass of water. It’s 1 p.m. here. I don’t think it’s the right time to drink whilst taking care of my toddler! My results were it cooled down my water and kept it cool. I, also, didn’t notice a taste difference at all.

Overall, my experience has been wonderful. I do highly recommend this product.

Product Mentioned:

4Friends Whiskey Stones: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B018WNB5LY?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00

 

Disclaimer: I did receive this for a discount for my honest and unbiased review. These are all my own opinions.

Leave a Reply

